Pinterest Image

Reading in the Redwoods

@ Environmental Nature Center

Stories, create a village


Join us for a “Tree Hug Hike” out to the Redwood Forest with Valerie Bain. Valerie will read Andrew Henry’s Meadow, written and illustrated by Doris Burn. Afterward children and their adults will work to create a village together! Parents remain with children at all times. All ages welcome. $10 per child ($5 for members). No charge for adults. Pre-payment is required at encenter.org

Activity occurs until 12/10/2017 on:

  • Sunday, March 19, 2017: 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, April 30, 2017: 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, May 28, 2017: 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, June 25, 2017: 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, July 23, 2017: 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, August 13, 2017: 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, September 10, 2017: 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, October 29, 2017: 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, November 12, 2017: 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Sunday, December 10, 2017: 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM

Register online

$0.00 - $10.00

  • Ages 0 - 1: Free
  • Ages 2 - 17: $10.00
  • Ages 18 and over: Free

Free, provided on location. Parking is very limited.

Suitable for: 3 - 12

Phone: (949) 645-8489

Web: Click to Visit

Activity Name Next Occurrence Suitable Ages
02/25/2017 9 - 17
02/28/2017 3 - 5
05/10/2017 6 - 17

Event dates, times and cost are subject to change without notice. Before heading out, please contact the event organizer to verify the information provided. If you have questions about a particular event, please contact the event organizer directly.

Local Family Finds